Submit ›
or
1.7 Based on 125 reviews
Compare to others
Respond to your
customers
  • Customers like
    • Product 8
    • Furniture 6
    • Sales associates 5
  • Customers don't like
    • Poor customer service 27
    • Customer service 12
    • Bad quality 10
Advanced
search
loading...
More Less
POTTERY BARN  DOES NOT HONOR RETURN POLICY
1 of 4

I did not see previous review- darn. I similarly purchased a Hampstead outdoor set- table and chairs. Mine didn't last a week before serious cracking, splintering and paint chipping off. Sent an email asking what they needed for a return and received a response from Emily Diver in customer service incident. She referred me to wsidqt@wsgc.com. I sent emails with pictures and descriptions of deterioration to this email address. I never... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Zero customer service and communication. Absolutely disappointed in Pottery Barn. Ordered leather sofa and recliner on June 10th. It is now Aug 15th and I cancelled both orders due to No delivery as scheduled on Aug 12. No one called to update or inform of scheduled delivery. $4,974.22 and over 10 weeks waiting for nothing is a disgrace and absolute horrendous business practice. I will never step into another Pottery Barn Store. I'm praying my... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Pottery Barn has some really beautiful furniture for kids but don't EVER lose a part because they will not help you. My daughter and her husband divorced and her husband took the camp bunk bed twin over full apart and lost the rail post blocks. Without these parts the twin will not fit over the lower full bed. I tried to get the parts from them thinking It's Pottery Barn and I was sure they would be helpful. NOT!! I was on the phone for two... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I just got part way through assembling a PB Teen product called "Beadboard Wall Bookcase". This is an unsafe product. The cam screws, ubiquitous in on-site assembled shelving / cabinetry are made of the worst quality metal I've ever seen. It's not only that it's a poor choice, lightweight alloy -- even for a lightweight alloy its metallurgy is very weak and brittle. Two of them sheared in half from a completely normal amount of torque to tighten... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Almost 2 years ago I purchased the Silver Hammered Tray that is advertised as aluminum with a nickel finish. This tray is used for decorative purposes only and sits in a living rooms that is occupied about five times a year. No harsh products are used in cleaning, simply a soft cotton cloth for dusting. A few weeks ago while dusting the tray started to peel. It came off in spots revealing black aluminum. After contacting Customer Service, I... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

1st issue - products I ordered went on sale the next day by 20%. Called to get a credit and they would not do so tried to cancel my order to reorder at the reduced price and was told it was processing for shipping. That was almost 1 1/2 months ago and I still have not received my furniture. In 1 day their 3rd party shipper (MXD) sent me 6 text messages to schedule my delivery but when you click on the link you get a message unable to pick an... Read more

Was this review helpful? 1 0

I purchased a custom York roll arm sectional sofa. I spent over $7k on it. It is still for sale on the PB website. You can still order the exact same components, same slipcover and fabric, and you too can go through the customer service *** that I am. The sectional arrived and one of the component's had a bench cushion that had not been constructed properly. As it is pictured in the link below, the "armless sectional" piece has ONE bench... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I purchased a pickstitch comforter and pillow shams from pottery barn about 2 years ago for a guest bedroom that is rarely used. They cost alot of money. They are rarely used. I washed them, as the label says, on delicate, cold water, in my very good Maytag machine designed to handle large items, such as comforters. Ditto with the low tumble dry on the very good dryer. Last year, the shams edging separated in several places, and I had to... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

I've purchased numerous bedding and bath items from Pottery Barn over the past 25 years. I've purchased sheets, blankets, throws, towels, shower curtains, bedspreads, etc. with no complaints -- that is until the past year. I've purchased three different sets of PB bath towels in the past year and all three have lost their color in splotches all over the towels. At first I blamed my teenage daughter who regularly uses acne products that can... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0

Pottery Barn is notorious for showing items on their website that they do not have available to ship. I have noticed it getting worse over the years. The backorder dates keep getting pushed further and further out. I just cancelled another order, this time for a patio umbrella because they have no idea when it will be available even though I ordered it in May. The summer would probably be over by the time it was delivered based on prior... Read more

Was this review helpful? 0 0
Did not find what you were looking for?
 
×
You are reading about Pottery Barn.
Filing a new complaint about
×